The Greig Working Group

In response to Stratford District Council’s decision at Cabinet on 27th November 2017, to terminate the leisure agreement with the Greig Trustees, Alcester Town Council resolved to form a working group to discuss future options for the Greig Site.

At the Town Council meeting on 9th January 2018, the formation of the Greig Working Group (GWG) was approved.

The following Town Councillors have been appointed to the GWG:

Cllr Yvette Morrison (Mayor) Cllr Andrew Foster (Deputy Mayor) Cllr Mike Gittus, Cllr Mark Cargill, Cllr Jim Kenyon, Cllr Clive Neal-Sturgess and Cllr Eric Payne.

Please see below for the terms of reference for the GWG:

ATC ToR The Greig Working Group

Press statement from Alcester Town Council dated 18th January 2018