New Organisation

The Steering Group have met, which is made up of the Mayor, who will chair the group, Mark Cargill, the Deputy Mayor, Yvonne Hine, Councillors Clive Neal-Sturgess and Chris Brannigan, who will co-ordinate between the different group, Councillor Yvette Morrison, who will be head of Communication, Councillor Julie Styles, who will Project Manager and a member of the consultation groups who is yet to be appointed.

An initial timescale has been drawn up and it was decided to include an Advisory Group of civic dignitaries and heads of societies/businesses in the Town as well as the Community Forum for consultation.

Look out for a logo Competition which will be running in Schools in the new term!